The Qwick Business Dashboard allows users to edit their account settings, including admin settings, onsite manager settings, and location settings. This article will walk you through:


Account Permissions Overview

Qwick offers various role-specific permissions levels to keep users focused on their particular responsibilities. In general:

  • Finance Admins are considered account admins, but only have access to the Billing Tab on the Business Dashboard.

  • Onsite Managers only have the ability to edit certain shift data on the Business Mobile App.

  • Shift Admins have access to edit items pertaining to shift management (including posting new shifts, viewing upcoming and past shifts, etc.), but do not have insight into the billing tab or adding users.

  • Business Owners and Business Admins have access to the entire Business Dashboard. They have all the permission of a shift admin, plus the ability to manage users, upload payment, and manage invoices.

Please review the table below for a breakdown of the actions each user can perform.

Can…

Business Owner

Business Admin

Shift Admin

Onsite Manager

Finance Admin

...manage users

x

x

...manage locations

x

x

x

...view hourly rates

x

x

x

...post shifts

x

x

x

...edit shifts

x

x

x

...cancel shifts

x

x

x

...pay tips

x

x

x

...view upcoming/past shifts

x

x

x

x (Business Mobile App only)

...manage shift rosters

x

x

x

x (Business Mobile App only)

...rate Professionals

x

x

x

x (Business Mobile App only)

...verify times

x

x

x

x (Business Mobile App only)

...upload payment

x

x

x

...manage invoices

x

x

x


Admin Settings

In the Admins settings tab, you can invite finance users, shift admins, and business admins; as well as edit existing admins, remove existing admin access, and adjust your personal information (name, email, phone number).

Invite New Users

Only Business owners/admins have the permissions to invite new users. To invite a new user:

  1. Click Settings from the main menu drop down.

  2. Navigate to the Admins tab.

  3. Click the blue "Invite Finance User", "Invite Shift Admin", or "Invite Admin" button to add a new finance user, shift admin, or business admin, respectively.

  4. Complete the form that pops up with the user’s information (first and last name, phone number, and email address) and click "Save".

  5. An email will immediately be sent to the new user, requiring they set up an account password to access Qwick.

Edit/Remove Existing Admins

When an admin’s information changes, their account (including your personal account information) can be updated—or that user’s access to your Qwick Business account can be remove altogether.

Edit Admin Info

  1. Click Settings from the main menu drop down.

  2. Navigate to the Admins tab.

  3. Scroll down to the name of the admin you wish to edit and click the blue “Edit” button next to their name.

  4. Update the form that pops up with the admin’s new information and click “Save”.

Remove Admin

Removing admin access will prevent a user from being able to see your dashboard, as well as remove the ability to post shifts.

  1. Click Settings from the main menu drop down.

  2. Navigate to the Admins tab.

  3. Scroll down to the name of the admin you wish to remove and click the gray “Remove Access” button next to their name.

  4. Click the blue "Remove Access" button to confirm you'd like to remove the user.


Onsite Manager Settings

In the Onsite Manager settings tab, you can add new onsite managers and edit/remove existing onsite managers.

Add Managers

Onsite managers are the point of contact for a shift. They can manage a shift through the Qwick Business Mobile App, however they don’t have access to post future shifts. To add a new onsite manager:

  1. Click Settings from the main menu drop down.

  2. Navigate to the Onsite Managers tab.

  3. Click the blue “Add Manager” button.

  4. Complete the form that pops up with the onsite manager’s information (first name, last name, and phone number).

  5. A text will immediately be sent to the new user, requiring them to download the Qwick Business Mobile App to view upcoming shifts.

Edit/Remove Existing Managers

When an onsite manager’s information changes, you can update their account or remove them from your Qwick Business account altogether.

Edit Manager Info

  1. Click Settings from the main menu drop down.

  2. Navigate to the Onsite Managers tab.

  3. Scroll down to the name of the manager you wish to edit and click the blue “Edit” button next to their name.

  4. Update the form that pops up with the manager’s new information and click “Save”.

Remove Admin

Removing access will prevent an onsite manager from being able to log in to the Qwick Business Mobile App.

  1. Click Settings from the main menu drop down.

  2. Navigate to the Onsite Managers tab.

  3. Scroll down to the name of the manager you wish to remove and click the gray “Remove” button next to their name.

  4. Click the blue "Remove Access" button to confirm you'd like to remove the user.


Location Settings

If your business has multiple locations, you can add each individual location to your Qwick account. When posting a shift, you can select from any of your saved locations to ensure that your Professionals are working at the right place.

Add a New Location

Ready to add an additional location? Click Settings from the main menu drop down, and navigate to the Locations tab.

  1. Click the blue "Add Location" button.

  2. Add location name and address. Note: You can add clarifying information to the “Location Name” to make it easier for a Professional to find the right spot. For example, “The Grand Hotel - First Floor Bar” or “The Grant Hotel - Poolside Bar”.

  3. Click “Save Location”.

Edit/Remove Existing Location(s)

When a location’s information changes, you can update or remove it from your Qwick Business account altogether to prevent Professionals showing up at the wrong location for their shift.

Edit Location Information

  1. Click Settings from the main menu drop down.

  2. Navigate to the Locations tab.

  3. Scroll down to the name of the location you wish to edit and click the blue “Edit” button.

  4. Update the form that pops up with the location’s new information and click “Save”.

Remove Location

Removing a location will remove it from your saved locations when posting a shift.

  1. Click Settings from the main menu drop down.

  2. Navigate to the Locations tab.

  3. Scroll down to the name of the location you wish to remove and click the gray “Remove” button.

  4. Click the blue "Remove Location" button to confirm you'd like to remove that location.

Did this answer your question?