You can update many account details within the Qwick for Freelancers app. However, there are a few instances where a member of our Support team will need to make the changes for you.

  • Phone number: Text your first and last name—along with your old phone number—to 79425.

  • Name: Text a picture of your valid photo ID (from the number associated with your account) to 79425.

  • City: Text 79425 with the city for which you’d like to receive shift invites. Tip: Update your zip code within the Settings section of the app if you’re moving within the same city.


Submit certifications

Click “Certifications” on the left menu bar in the app, then tap either “Food Handlers Card” or “Alcohol Certification” to upload your certifications. They must clearly show your name and the expiration date to be accepted. Text our team at 79425 if you’re having trouble; we can walk you through the process.

Click here for more information on when you need a food handlers card and alcohol certificate to work Qwick shifts.


Upload a profile photo

To start accepting Qwick shifts, all freelancers must have an approved profile photo uploaded (see profile picture requirements below). This ensures that businesses know who to look for when you accept a shift, making the clock in/out process even easier. To upload your profile photo:

  1. Click on your account settings.

  2. Select Profile Photo.

  3. Take a photo directly from the app, or upload one from your library.

Tip: If you’re having trouble uploading your headshot, check your phone settings to ensure the app has permission to access your photos.

Profile headshot requirements

It’s your time to shine! Below is a detailed breakdown of everything you should consider when choosing the perfect headshot for your profile picture.

Do

✅ Wear professional/shift attire

✅ Stand in front of a plain background

✅ Find good lighting

✅ Take a photo from the shoulders up

✅ Smile

Don't

❌ Wear a hat

❌ Use a photo with multiple people

❌ Stand in front of a busy background

❌ Use a filter


Delete my profile

We get it. Sometimes things just don’t work out. If you need to delete your Qwick account, click the Delete Account button located in the Settings section of your app. In doing so, we will delete or de-identify your user account information (so that it’s no longer linked to you) within 48 hours; this will be permanent and irreversible.

After deleting your user account, you will be:

  • Unable to log in to Qwick, access your Qwick profile, or work shifts under the deleted account.

  • Unsubscribed from automated Qwick communications. (You can still text us at 79425.)

  • Disassociated from your current Qwick score or standing with Qwick.

Please note that we won’t delete:

  • Information we’re allowed to retain under applicable law; or

  • Information that is subject to legal retention requirements (including our contracts with you).

For more information on how we collect and use your personal information, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.

Did this answer your question?